Significance

The invaluable Lucia Liljegren takes a skeptical look at Dr. Phil Jones’ latest foray back into the news. Statistical Significance since 1995? Not with HadCrut!

“I don’t know what Phil Jones did nor do I know what data he used or what method he used. But if I claimed statistical significance for tests I do without accounting for serial autocorrelation or using a one sided test, people would scream bloody murder or patiently explain that I am daft.”

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

